Baby Steps

Standard

Like most teachers, this time of year finds me with a bazillion things to do and if I’m lucky, twenty minutes to do them.  For the past week and a half, I’ve been ever so slowly working on storage for my art supply cabinet.  I bought boxes, scrapbook paper, and Mod Podge.  Every evening as I pass my dining room table, I slap a coat of Mod Podge on the pencil box I bought for storing my… uh huh, pencils.

Tomorrow I will do many things.  Teach the Social Studies lesson I didn’t get to today.  Start a new unit in Reading that I’m only a little prepared for, take my students for Spring Pictures, and tutor after school for two hours.  What I will NOT do is have a blog post on my newly organized cabinet.  Not gonna happen.  Maybe Friday.

 

No promises.  Thank goodness next week is Spring Break.

 

Leave a Reply

